panepirotic union1

Epirotic Federation of Oceania (Aust.) Inc.
19-21 Ferguson Street
Abbotsford VIC 3067



      About Us

      Epirotic History

Victoria Clubs



New South Wales Club


South Australia Club

      O Pyrros


Panepirotic Union of
Melbourne & Victoria Inc.
19-21 Ferguson Street

Our Website:

About Us

In November 1990, the then three of the larger Epirotic Associations, namely Benevolent Panepirotic Brotherhood (founded 1945), Brotherhood Panthesprotiki (founded 1964) and Philanthropic Society Artinon “Agia Theodora” (founded 1974) united into one representative organization for all Epirots in the State of Victoria and beyond.

The three Associations pooled their resources – purchased a building in Victoria St. Abbotsford VIC., owned by Benevolent Panepirotic Brotherhood and finances provided by the other two Associations.

In November 1991, the newly constituted organization which took the name “Panepirotic Union of Melbourne and Victoria Inc.” sold the original small building and bought a newer, larger building, which is owned outright by the Club, at 19-21 Ferguson Street,  Abbotsford  VIC.  3067.

Whilst this building provides an income from the rental of part of it, i.e. the ground level, the upstairs level operates as the Club's function rooms and has facilities for dances, meetings, lectures etc.

Over the course of the following few years, the function rooms were extended and modernised, adequately catering for the needs of members (over 200) and friends, most of whom reside in the Eastern suburbs of Melbourne. Moves are under way for further developments, e.g. the installation of an elevator.

The location of the premises is adjacent to the suburbs of East Melbourne and Collingwood, a PRIME LOCATION, only a 15 minute walk to the Central Business District of the City of Melbourne.

        Membership - 

"Panepirotic Union of Melbourne and Victoria Inc." 

is a founding member of the 

"Epirotic Federation of Oceania (Aust.) Inc."

Our Association's elections were held on Sunday 4th October 2009 after the Annual General Meeting of 30/08/2009

The Executive Committee is as follows:

President:                      Dimitris     Tsitos
Vice-President:             Pantelis    Skourtis
General Secretary:       Costas     Vassiliou
AssistantSecretary:     Spiridoula  Porfiri
Treasurer:                      Daphne     Hatzistavrou
PublicOfficer:                Costas       Vassiliou

Members of the Committee: 
Christos     Ntostas
Dimitris      Tsinas
Giannis      Doumas
Giannis      Sioulas

Con Vassiliou,
Apr 23, 2011, 1:50 AM